Sally Bosco

Author of Dark Fiction

Death Undone is now in the works! Yay!

I’m really happy to report that Lynne Hansen and I have started work on the sequel to AltDeath.com. The new book will be titled Death Undone. It picks up where AltDeath left off. We’ll have some new characters and some exciting twists and turns. Now I need to get my brain back into Tori, Dexter, Matt and Veronica mode. It won’t be difficult since I feel like I know these characters so well.

How our collaboration works:  Lynne and I get together and create a detailed outline. It’s so detailed we include dialogue and descriptions. Next we figure out which of us will write which chapters. (Typically Lynne likes the actions scenes and I do best on the introspective ones.) Finally, we put it all together and edit each others’ work. We do a final edit on the finished product and we’re done.

It works well for us to have this detailed plan. If we tried to do–“Well, I’ll write a chapter then you write whatever you feel like, then I’ll write whatever I feel like.”–that would never work. It would never come together into a cohesive whole.

The reason it works for us it that our writing is similar, but we complement each others’ strengths and weaknesses.

So, come on, Lord Ruthven. Bring it on!

Leave a Reply

