Sally Bosco

Author of Dark Fiction

I’ll be on a panel at the Stokers next week.

I’m really jazzed to be going to the Bram Stoker awards in Long Island next week. If you haven’t heard of the Stoker awards, this is like the Oscars for horror writers. It’s also a whole weekend of talks, panel discussions and general schmoozing until you drop. I’m going to be taking part in a panel discussion: Horror Blogging–the New Media Frontieron Sat, June 18th at 9:00 am, along with horror greats: John Cozzoli, Chad Helder, Jonathan Maberry, Lisa Morton, Scott Kenemore.

Jeff Strand will be the host of the awards show, which is part of the reason I’m going. Jeff is genuinely funny and witty and he always makes award shows that could be pretty much of a snooze really entertaining. (I just hope he doesn’t set anything on fire this time.)

I’m also going to be somewhat promo-ing my new book, The Werecat Chronicles. I’ll be handing out postcards that have Lynne Hansen’s awesome cover art on them. Hope to see you there. I’ll be doing a blog post about it, too.

2 responses to “I’ll be on a panel at the Stokers next week.

  1. Mike Arnzen June 13, 2011 at 1:51 pm

    See you there, Sally! Should be fun. Congrats on The Werecat Chronicles!

    • Sally Bosco June 13, 2011 at 5:05 pm

      Thanks, Mike! Looking forward to seeing you again!!! I just heard about the launch party for Many Genres, so I’ll be there.. I’m graduating (again) in June, too…

Leave a Reply

